Department of Science and Humanities comprises of Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and English divisions

Total intake of 1260 students

Anna University approved Physics and Chemistry divisions as recognized research Centres

Physics and Chemistry divisions offer PhD programmes

Chemistry division received Rs. 54.9 lakh from DST for the project entitled “Carbon sequestration and cultivating algae for green bio fuel production” during 2012.

Physics division received Rs. 1.88 lakh from Indian Academy of Sciences for organizing two days Workshop on “Some Recent Trends in Physics” during Sep 2016.

Chemistry division received Rs. 50,000 from Indian Council of Medical Research for organizing two days National Conference on “Chemistry of Advanced Materials and its Biomedical Applications” during April 2018.




Contact Info

College      : 0422-2661100
Fax             : 0422-2669406
Placement : 0422-2661515
Principal    : 0422-2661121
E-mail        :

Apply for WES | Apply for Transcripts | Genuineness Verification or Student Verification |
Anti Ragging Affidavit /  Anti Ragging Video’s /  Anti Ragging Committee / ICWEC
Approval Letters

Campus Map

Copyright © 2021 Kumaraguru College of Technology, Coimbatore 641049.Web Solutions by AES Technologies (India) Pvt. Ltd.